my girls

July 23, 2009

the golden girls bring me peace.

i’ve been watching this show religiously for nearly twenty years and i can’t get enough.

i laugh at the jokes before they are even said.

i speak the lines with the girls.

i cry on cue with the girls.

the opening music soothes me like a buddhist mantra.

i watch them on lifetime and then again on we and the hallmark channel.

for thirty minutes life is okay.

i feel good about everything.

i curl up with my duvet comforter and i’m not alone.

i have the girls to remind me again that i’m okay.

that i have so much to look forward to.

that i’m right where i need to be.

and when i seem to get lost, an episode or three of my girls always brings me around.

they never let me down.

3 Responses to “my girls”

  1. J.R. said

    You are officially a “gay” man! LOL

  2. sue said

    you and those darn golden girls….lol 🙂

  3. peca said

    GIRL THOSE GOLDEN GIRLS. YOU KNOW WE LOVE THE GOLDEN GIRLS. SO SING ALONG W/ ME ” THANK YOU FOR BEING A FRIEND. TRAVELED DOWN THE ROAD AND BACK AGAIN. YOUR HEART IS TRUE YOUR A PAL AND A CONFIDONT. AND IF YOU THREW A PARTY AND INVITED EVERYONE YOU KNEW. YOU WOULD SEE THE BIGGEST GIFT WOULD BE FROM ME AND THE CARD ATTACHED WOULD SAY THAT YOU FOR BEING A FRIEND” I KNOW YOU ARE GOING TO SCREAM!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

