the role of a lifetime

October 30, 2009

i’d kill to play eartha kitt

One Response to “the role of a lifetime”

  1. cheetah said

    Ladyplum,

    You really hit a winner with this one! I remember an interview a long long time ago where Eartha Kitt told her story. Since I was young, just a child, it was the first time I had listened to an African American woman talk about how she came to be and the tumult common in black peoples’ lives in America!

    To say the least the entire interview influenced me, it shifted my feelings, deepened my understanding of human suffering; this is an understatement. Eartha in her wisdom was able to connect a compassion and empathy within me I’ve tried to develop ever since.

    Ladyplum, mon Cheri, Je suis profond√©ment dans l’amour avec vous.

    Thank you,
    Cheetah

Leave a Reply

