bye neighbor

December 2, 2009

Hallway

a few days ago my favorite neighbors moved.

a japanese couple.

they didnt know they were my favorite.

actually we never spoke really.

just hello once to the guy.

and a smile to the girl.

they were very quiet neighbors.

not like me.

i’m always singing loud.

or laughing loud on the phone.

they were my favorite because they were japanese.

when i would sing my japanese songs, i imagined that they were listening  from their apartment, laughing at my mispronunciation and cheering at my effort.

now i have no japanese audience to appreciate my renditions of aco and yuki songs.

: (

2 Responses to “bye neighbor”

  1. tameka said

    YOU LOVE YOUR NEIGHBORS NOW. YOU MISS THEM. YOU DIDNT GET A CHANCE TO SAY GOODBYE.

  2. key said

    you got a lot of lip.

Leave a Reply

