black history month: day 14

February 14, 2010

Maia Campbell is an actress.

I remember first seeing her on In the House around ’96.

What I remember most about seeing her was that I envied her a bit.

Her looks, her beautiful skin, and that hair.

And she had a sweet voice and smile.

She was the kind of girl I imagined being.

I know all too well that just because there is beauty on the outside doesnt mean there isnt misery on the inside.

Somewhere in Maia lies a misery so deep that even she is not truly aware of it.

She is just lost there in a sea of it.

And I wonder what will be of it.

The clip below is not to exploit her.

I just want people to see,  if they havent already, how many people we all let down every day.

It’s not her fault.

Somehow.

We let her down.

Happy Black History Month Maia.

Wherever you are.

3 Responses to “black history month: day 14”

  1. She actually was just recently in rehab…she’s been getting help…I hope it all works out. So sad…

  2. key said

    i hope she gets better.

    i really liked her.

    : (

  3. Tameka said

    WHY ARE YOU ALL TRYING TO SAVE HER? THE GIRL WANTS TO BE CRACKED OUT!!!!!!!! LOL NAW BUT REALLY IT SAD AND I HOPE SHE DOES GET IT TOGETHER.

Leave a Reply

