black history month: day 18

February 18, 2010

Toni Morrison is a woman known for her many accomplishments, most famously she is known as an author.

I can’t say that I am a true fan.

I must admit her writing is way over my head.

And I’d need to sit with a professor and a full classroom so we all can go over every line together.

But I do admire her for that same reason.

She challenges me.

And I’m confident that one day I’ll open Beloved and all the words will make sense and I will feel that I finally grew into the woman that she was trying to inspire me to be.

Happy Birthday Professor Morrison

And

Happy Black History Month

Wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

