black history month: day 26

February 26, 2010

The first time I heard bag lady was when Erykah Badu played it for me herself.

Through a friend I had been invited to Electric Lady Studios by her.

I remember seeing her through the glass.

It was during the time that she started wearing the straw hat.

She was exactly as I imagined her to be.

And she was even kind enough to get the lyrics for me so that I could read them.

That moment was one that I’ll never forget.

And even now as I’m writing this, I can’t believe that it actually happened.

Happy Birthday Ms.Badu

And.

Happy Black History Month

Wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

