slippin between the stars

May 7, 2010

minnie ripperton

for many years i would shy away from listening to ripperton tunes.

as a child her voice always made me tear up.

and then one day my mom told me that she had died.

from then i never wanted to hear songs from her.

it just made me too sad.

but recently while i was in the studio, supernova played this song for me.

i have to say it is now my favorite song.

and im sorry i waited so long to appreciate minnie.

her voice has been healing for me.

i made peace with her tones and now allow them to do their magic.

2 Responses to “slippin between the stars”

  1. I can see the resemblance.

  2. key said

    oh do you?

    someone else said i remind them of her, vocally.

    i was honored then and now.

    thanks matt.

    : )

Leave a Reply

